A million miles from the sea

Going country

going Buddhist.

 

Time to get rid of

stuff.

 

So out goes my Dylan,

and out goes Bukowski

and out goes my jazz poems

of Miles.

 

Heading up country where the

wombats play havoc under

the huts,

 

and the mighty monitor

clings to trees like an orangutang

in Malaysia,

and up there, the country rats, are bigger

than horses.

 

Well that might be slight

exaggeration .

 

I’m heading to the starry,

starry nights.

 

I’m heading to catch a glimpse

of the Goddess Tara.

 

Away from the city with my

Kerouac ‘Dharma Bum’,

and maybe some Merton.

 

I’m heading to the high

country a million miles

from the sea.

 

Leave a Reply

