The devious angel

Hold me morning sun, caress the aches and

pains from my night, allow the child to enter my soul,

allow the light to guide me on, without this ghostly

fright.

 

Hold me morning sun, when night and day

are same, a gift given, only a devious angel

could gain.

 

Hold me morning sun, through my stormy dreams,

for its one step on, and two steps back, on this

my wilderness track.

 

Hold me morning sun, delight my heart by your

ancient wisdom call, a shining path this light,

leading me on, this my wild, lonesome night.

 

Hold me morning sun, your spirit that

dwell in me Awake, awake, the day has

finally come!

 

Leave a Reply

