And I noticed…….

I noticed the junkie scratching his arm on the train I noticed the drunk
Singing sweet Jesus
I noticed the hookers on Grey Street

I noticed the studs in her nipples
And I notice the books on the shelves Emma Goldman, Patti Smith,
I noticed people drowning
Off Christmas Island
I noticed the rise of bigotry
And heard the sounds of storm-troopers I noticed the last gasp
Of a dying woman
And I notice
A child crying in her crib
I noticed war played out
Entertainment for the bored
I noticed the flood
I noticed the fire
I noticed the cyclone
And I noticed the tangerine sky
Over burning flesh
As the dogs howled
Howling
Till morn.

from http://www.tenpages.com 2011

Leave a Reply

