Hunger

I shouldn’t have left school early,

I was okay, yes my head was cloudy

but I should have stayed, toughed it out,

for that guy on the tram made my

soul shiver; he kept staring,

it was an angry belligerent stare

that made me sweat, it was dangerous,

It was Knut Hamsun in ‘Hunger’ scary.

I got up and he said , ‘I want you,

I want to eat you’, it was the

goddamn second bottle of wine

that bought me here and bought

him there; he reminded me

of a Rottweiler I met while

walking a few years back

He wanted to eat me too.

Leave a Reply

