know

If you feel the sun kiss your skin

or the clouds you see and  the rain

you feel know that this is me.

And when your feet touch the

soft earth or you see a tree

swaying in the breeze

know that this is me.

And if you hear a lovebird singing

or see a wild deer jump

know that this is me.

And when you utter a sigh

or ponder a lonely thought

know that this is me.

And when you feel the cold and

hunger for the warmth of a hot

fire know that this is me.

And at night when you

look up and see the stars

or watch the sunrise

know that this is me.

And with each breathe you take

and with each move you make

know that this is me.

 

4 thoughts on “know

Leave a Reply

