Am I?

Am I jealous of your cockiness,

Your black clothed self,

Your hip demeanour,

Your rock n roll past,

Am I jealous of your swagger,

Your vanity, your out of tune

Songwriters voice,

Am I jealous of you acting

Like a millionaire or your

Sex-crazed Picasso lust,

Am I jealous of your black

Guitar that you play so well,

Your fuck you attitude,

Your embellishments,

Your Welsh, Jewish, and Australian

Heritage because I’d like to know

From what race you belong,

Am I jealous of the dumb women

That fall to your lies; your Lou

Reed, Shakespeare soul,

Am I jealous of the sun you bring,

Your mad laughter, your bi-polar

Haze, and the fake intelligence that

Comes from your make up words on

The run,

Am I jealous that you have no

Qualms or regret about your

Narcissist mirror heaven world,

– Am I? Am I?

Am I?

Leave a Reply

