life keeps rolling

Let’s see I was born. 1953 in a town called Sunshine. It was working class

though my father was middle class. We had canaries in a cage. A border collie that died and many, many, cats. My mother was working class. Salt of the earth class. Our house was small with hardly any light. I was all right till I went to school, but then things changed. I lived through the sixties. Purple crushed velvet flares. Flower child. I got work and fell out of work. I saw a President get shot, then his brother, and then another. I saw the Vietnam War on television and then I saw all the others. I heard speeches about freedom and speeches about fear. I’ve been like Billy Pilgrim and visited other Universes. And this wheel I call life keeps rolling as it heads towards the Sun…

Leave a Reply

