Weird constellations

In Egypt I danced on the Dahabeeyah as it

sliced through the water like a Bedouin sword,

The dance took on

a dervish quality; I was being spun around

and around like a piece of cotton on a reel,

until my heart and head exploded

Into some sort of untamed frenzy; my

jalabiya was drenched to the bone; I was getting

high on the hashish the cook gave me, and

that night I stayed on deck and dreamt

of all sorts of weird constellations,

The Milky Way was my heaven

my gateway to Peace

Leave a Reply

