Birth

You came on my birthday

A soul mandala hurtling through the October night

I felt the fear that Moses spoke

You roared a multi-coloured light

While I stood and watched in awe

 

By morning I felt I had been given a gift

But just what that gift was remained a mystery

 

It was on my early morning walk when I suddenly stopped to see

 

Everything shined, everything spoke a language I understood

I had fallen into a time warp of brilliant insanity

 

I was sky

I was earth

I was colour

I was sound

I was no longer

I

 

And then I felt this healing water pour through me

From my crown to the soles of my feet

 

I was being baptised

By this invisible force

 

I was overwhelmed by unconditional love

I was re-born.

2 thoughts on “Birth

Leave a Reply

