This circle

On this circle I have traversed almost most of what is to be done

I have seen eternity in an hour and felt the silent ROAR

I have heard a tree sing while on my evening walk

I have felt the invisible hand of a child touch my nebulous

crazy SOUL

I have smelled sweet holy death on the hair of

My beautiful Benedictus GIRL

I have placed a candle via an old Babushka’s hand

At the Berlin Wall’s last stand

I have heard the call to prayer on Pharaoh’s river

As my Mother lay slowly dying

I have felt the whisper in my ear ‘Don’t worry’

While all around me WAR

I have danced in zikr chanting Allah Hu

As the waves crashed wild on the sundown shore

I have chanted the psalms before the

Frosted DAWN

I have seen a Buddhist monk bow in blessing

On a wild summer’s day and felt the rage

Of God humble and break me more

I move slowly now to every moments

Precious call.

Leave a Reply

