Diwali in Udaipur

The wind came

Down to earth today

And kissed me on the lips

I smelled the scent of rose

Water in my hair

 

In my dream I am a roof for

All the hurt angels

 

The crashing doves of doubt

 

Who am I?

 

A space between sound, silences

And the stars

 

I exist without my body

I talk without voice or face

I see without eyes and hear

Without ears

Weightless in a monochrome world

 

Falling

I am held

By damaged wings

 

Awake

 

I awoke to the sounds

Of Diwali and song

 

Outside the sky

Was awash with

A million kites

Flying through

The air.

Leave a Reply

